TELT2 - Today's lesson

Publié le par Mme Marcos

Today we worked on grammar and it was quite hard for you to make the difference between the different ways of translating "il y a" in English.

So here is a short recap:

     - Il y a + présence de quelquechose = There is / There are
     - Il y a + un repère dans le passé = ...ago (always at the end of the sentence and with a verb in past tense)
     - il y a ... que = for + durée (and the verb is in the present perfect form, even if you translate it with present in French)

We also talked about the series "Prison Break", since some of you are great fans (I am as well!) and season two episodes are on tonight in the United States.

So here is a preview which presents you the main characters in the series




And if you want to learn more about the series, just click on this image...


Enjoy!

Publié dans Tle ELT2 (2006-2007)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
P
Well I didnt touch ninette !!! It certainly wasnt me !!! no no no !!!
Répondre
C
hi everyone!!!Just a quick question, who is ninette???I thought I was ninette!!!! I want to know why this personn stole my name!!!It can't be more than one ninette and I am THE ONE!!!!Mme Marcos, I need some explanations and quick!!!
Répondre
M
Actually thought it was you!!!
P
yes ... I definately agree with ninette !!!!!!!!! NOT desperate housewives !!!!
Répondre
N
awsome!
Répondre